Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 11 of 11 1 2 9 10 11
labug #2545926 03/09/15 03:03 PM
L
L
Old Dog, that sounded harsh on my part. It wasn't meant to chastise you. I just bought a new phone over the weekend and then had to get all my stuff transferred over. It was exhausting and I was amazed at the amt of time I put into it.

I work in healthcare, there are many people who put little effort into their health.

Me 57/H 58
M36 S 2.5yrs R 12/13

Let me give up the need to know why things happen as they do.
I will never know and constant wondering is constant suffering.
Caroline Myss
labug #2545946 03/09/15 04:07 PM
Great reflections here! This will be quick - I took the day off to finish painting my D21's room before the flooring goes in tomorrow.

FWIW, I do this reframing exercise all.the.time. Periodically (and more frequently than I'd like) something crosses my path that really irks me. Like a stupid skateboarder this morning who blew through a stop sign and I almost hit the dumbass, who was also unapologetic and seeming not to care. But other times, it's stuff that I'm projecting outward. I have to do that line of questioning to get to the bottom of things. All those perceived responses? Conjecture and putting words into his mouth. Maybe they would be true. But then again, maybe not. At the very least, his not giving you answers would be the red flag waving that you'd need to dig deeper for answers. Not accepting anyone's word at face value if your gut tells you otherwise. Saying no is incredibly empowering when it is what your gut tells you to do. It's also really hard.