H
Amy,

I will read your sitch now.

M

#409374 01/21/05 04:58 PM
M
M

Michelle,
It must be the moon because you are the second newcomer this week I can really relate too. c I have been on this board 5 months, and I always hear the comment “ wow are sitches are so much a like” Although I have thought that before- you are the first person to post here were I think wow are we married to the same man.
I am not really good with expressing myself on the board, I get too emotional when I am venting here and leave important stuff out.

Quote:
My H was (yes, past tense) a compulsive spender; often spending without any regard for my well being. I was the one doing without so that he could have "things" (material things). He would hide, lie and deny his spending habits whenever I would confront him. He could and would lie to my face.

He would spend and I would figure out how to pay the bills. At one point, I would use one credit card to pay the minimum balance on another and often worried that we were at our limit. I took care of the finances, the house, the yard, etc. Occasionally, he would help, but for the most part I was on my own.

This word for word describes my H- Even though he was the WAS- Because I was too “controlling over money”. And this is one of the reasons I have not taken him back.

Quote:
I haven't been asking/telling/reminding him of anything for the past 10 - 12 months. Mainly b/c it doesn't do any good and only frustrates me. Still no changes in his behavior.

I tried this too. Infact I was doing this when he left- Kind of a well if he does not care that the lawn is a foot high, then neither do I.
I am SO SO SO tried of being my husband mother, I want to be his wife not his mother. It is frustrating as hell, I so understand. Not only that but if is very very stressful to be the only one being responsible. To be the only one worrying.