Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 9 10
C
CSL Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Not sure what is going on with H. Not sure why I am trying to figure it out.....

H is only going to the gym on the days he teaches a class. This is not the norm, this is where he sees OW. He usually spends hours at the gym. He has told me he spends so much time there because he doesn't want to be home.

He has made dinner twice this week and cleaned the house. These are things he did in the past, but not in the past few months. He is pretty withdrawn, I think he has powered through 2 series on Netflix in the past 3 days.

I will continue to GAL. Still working on detaching. It's easier said than done.....

H
H
Maybe he is becoming aware of what he will lose with you and giving up the OW is depressing him.

Of course I'm no expert.

R
R
Maybe she dumped him

"What is best for my kids is best for me"
Amor Fati
Link to quotes: https://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2879712
C
CSL Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Thanks for your input HBW and R2C, I appreciate the support.

Something is definitely up, but I'm trying really hard to detach from the situation and let him go through whatever he is going through right now. It's so hard. In my head it seems so easy, it makes sense, but actually doing it as we are living under the same roof is hard. I fight the urge to ask him if he is ok and I try to give him space, but our home is not that big, haha.

His interactions with me are strange. He peeked in my room this morning and smiled and asked how long I had been up, he noticed my light on, but didn't even stand there long enough to hear a response. The rest of the morning was limited conversation and a quick goodbye. Most often his interactions start off cold, then he starts to tell me about something and it becomes a normal convo, but then it ends quick and cold.