Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 10 1 2 7 8 9 10
T
Turbine Offline OP
OP Offline
T
One of the hardest parts personally for this is setting realistic goals. I know MWD lays out a good procedure for doing this yet getting some written that are not Apollo programs is still a sticking point. Reading Gordie's thread where he lists his. So I am just getting into the discussion about those efforts.

Is this an issue for everyone else? What sort of goals are you looming at? Currently mine seem to be centered on me and self improvement. Should include any aimed at us? Dropping bread crumbs so to speak? I don't want to kill this. I know... at odds with my comment about the phone bill etc.

H (me) 56 ; W 54 ; M 32 ; D 32 ; D 30 ; S 21 ; Grandkids: 12, 11, 10, 8, 1
A
A
Originally Posted by Turbine
Would the request to move out be a 180 for me since I generally don't push? Or more me being a "bully" and confirming in her mind the worst.

She probably thinks you are controlling and manipulative (since most WAW's seem to think that of their LBS). So kicking her out would just reaffirm to her that you are trying to control the sitch. The DB'ing approach is to let HER make choices and decisions without you. If she says she's moving out then you say "well I would rather you stay and work on the M, but I will respect your wishes and support you in your decisions."

Now if you are done with her, and done with DB'ing, and want to kick her out to move on with your life then that is your choice. Some people feel like they have to do that to get some semblance of their life back. And some are stuck in unendurable situations and need out for their own health or even safety.

Me: 60 w/ S18, D24, D27

M: 21 years; BD: 06-14-12; S: 09-10-12; D final: 03-17-14; XW:57
T
Turbine Offline OP
OP Offline
T
AnotherStander, thanks. I hadn't considered that pov. I suppose she does and would see me in that light.