Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
B
burned Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Believe it or not, I was feeling good this morning and said, hey, how about for GAL I do something crazy that I've never done before. So I thought of it. And THEN I read Sandi's rules which stated that I can invite W to participate in activities with me but I will do them with or without her. So I invited her. Not sure why, but it felt more genuine than manipulative. It's definitely a 180, and that would be obvious to anyone who knows me.

I actually think it might have come across as slightly more manipulative if I did it and then made an announcement about it in MC.

H: 35 W: 33
M: 11 T: 13

4/10/18: I discovered A and confronted ("BD1")
6/23/18: I moved out
8/31/18: MC ends ("BD2")
B
burned Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Steve, if you read the time stamps on my posts you'll see definite daily patterns in what I worry about. So here I am at 2 PM and it's time to worry about OM.

How do I resist the temptation to do Option B? Everyone seems to think I'd be stupid not to assert myself. The more I think about it, especially after reviewing the chapter in DR, is that her ambivalence isn't really about me. It's about her, and OM "waiting in the wings." She will be seeing him again in a couple of weeks, and she will then have an opportunity, without anybody knowing, to ask him about how things are going with his W. Certainly if he is S from his W then it would give my W permission to proceed. It's gnawing at me.