Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
D
Davide Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Can I ask a stupid question?

I feel like I am getting to a better place because of all the words of wisdom I have picked up on these boards. I am detaching and GALing and doing the 180s and am ready to validate when I get the chance, and trying to be the lighthouse, etc... It has been extremely beneficial for me to read through so many other people's situations. There is so much collected wisdom around here. I have gone out and bought numerous books based on recommendations here. I can't thank all of you enough.

But I also would love to hear actual responses to my situation from some of the veterans here. Cadet has been a rock for me, but otherwise I can't seem to draw a response from anyone. Am I just being impatient, or am I doing something wrong in terms of framing my questions? I know that I am a newbie, so I wonder how much of it is me not knowing the way to engage here, and how much is people simply not being invested in my situation since I am a new face.

W 34 Me 42
Married 7 years together 8
0 kids 1 beloved dog
BD 4/6/2018
I moved out 4/7/2018
I moved back in alone 8/05/2018
I file 3/06/2019
D official 5/7/2019
D
Davide Offline OP
OP Offline
D
So I never responded to my wife's anguished email about how unsure she is of everything and how good we were together. That was on Wednesday. However, I do need to reach out to her to arrange picking up the car from her for the summer and talking about the process of me moving back into the house in August (i.e. that the dog should stay, what she is going to take from the house, how much we can afford her to spend on an apartment, whether we should start separating our bank accounts...) My therapist suggested that I acknowledge receiving her email, validate her quickly, and then pivot to asking to talk on the phone about the summer plans.