Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
P
petri Offline OP
OP Offline
P
I just read the midlife for dummies. Only two things that do not apply. Custody and divorce. She hasn't wanted custody and she has filed for D. Otherwise everything hits spot on

Me:39 W:36
S:12 D:9
T:14 M:11
Separation:sep. 1 2017
D filed oct. 2017
D finalized july 2018
OM confirmed feb 2018
D finalized July 2018

The fact is this. You have to be in pain before you can learn.
B
B
Originally Posted By: petri
But what I need to do doesn't really change if I've understood things right.

Yes, your actions/approach/path forward is the same.

She hasn't wanted custody and she has filed for D.

A woman not wanting custody of her children i cannot grasp. That literally screams "crisis" to me.

Whenever I read US boards I always take into account that some things are different there than in my home country. Regarding D, allthough I'm no expert, I'm almost certain the financial implications of being D in the US, is way more far-reaching than in Finland.

M:46 WXW:40
T:20 M:13
D3,D8,D10
BD:11/12/16
D:12/14/16
OM confirmed 01/20/17
P
petri Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Originally Posted By: Btrow

A woman not wanting custody of her children i cannot grasp. That literally screams "crisis" to me.

This something that many of our friends have wondered. And they wonder about the dog thing too. The dogs have always been important to her. Now all of a sudden they are a burden to her and always have been. Just like our M/R has been wrong and pure shait from the beginning. And what she said about S11 that she never wanted him. Only had him to please me.

D filed oct. 2017
D finalized july 2018
OM confirmed feb 2018
D finalized July 2018

S
S
Quote:
What is was thinking here...if a loss/losses can snap her, how can it happen when she wants to get rid of everything herself...