Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 11 1 2 7 8 9 10 11
W
whywhy Offline OP
OP Offline
W
Thanks Athas - yep, she's a headache right now. But, I do love her and I do want to see how this can be mended.

Me: 47 Wife: 39
Together: 20 yrs Married: 16 yrs
S:9, S:7, D:5, D:1
BD: 7/4/2017
Separation (though living in the same house) 7/20/2017
?????
T
T
hey whywhy.....I think this roller coaster will go on for while.....all the senior posters say to buckle up and hang on......in your last post you indicated that your W is being rude to you or possibly showing you some disrespect with her facial expressions etc......I am not an expert on this but you may think about setting some boundaries and telling her that treating you this way is not acceptable. If you read some of what sandi writes she talks extensively about this and how the LBS needs to gain respect from his W.

Married 14, Together 17
M: 44, W: 43, D: 8, D: 6
M: 46, W: 45. D: 10. D: 8 (CUR)
Bomb Dropped: 5/28/2017
Separation Date: 6/17/2017
Divorce Filed: 2/7/2018
Divorce Final: 4/12/2018
A
A
Originally Posted By: whywhy
Thanks Athas - yep, she's a headache right now. But, I do love her and I do want to see how this can be mended.

You're one year older than me, and my wife is the same age as yours. I still love my wife and we've been separated for six months now. But she's been playing these games with me for several years until I said enough is enough and I walked out on her.

My wife doesn't respect me. And yours doesn't respect you.

I tried for years to get her on my side. Bending over backwards. Eventually I took my balls back.

They don't change.

W
whywhy Offline OP
OP Offline
W
Hi joseph9,

Thanks for that. Yes, I have a feeling that this will go on for a while, sadly. I just have these intense down moments that are so difficult to get through. I'm going to have to work out how to hide those when she is back.