Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
V
Vinny76 Offline OP
OP Offline
V
The point of my post really is if I've had to do this twice already, perhaps there is nothing left to save.

Has anyone encountered a R with similar situations?

Vinny, is interesting you bring up your post (unwitting) DB success. When my H and I were saying, we broke up twice. Each time he came back after I went dark.

I'm no expert, as I'm going through the separation process now, but I'd say don't give up. It doesn't really follow that there is nothing left to save. If you recognize done of the things you can do differently and be better at them, you should DB to stabilize things them work on the aspects of the MR after that. IMHO.

C
C
Originally Posted By: Vinny76
The point of my post really is if I've had to do this twice already, perhaps there is nothing left to save.

Has anyone encountered a R with similar situations?

I think that becomes YOUR choice on it.

It is not unusual for their to be lots of confusion at the start of a WAS/WAW/MLC.

Part of DB'ing is how you put things back together.

Their was a poster here about 12 years ago, that I know, that had her husband come and go 8 times before it became permanent. So you are not the first to have this scenario.

Me-70, D37,S36
V
Vinny76 Offline OP
OP Offline
V
Hey everyone. I promised to give an update so here it is:

The past few months have been a rollercoaster. Leading into the Holidays, I was starting to get a hang of detaching and talking to a DB counselor. I was trying to get the hang of "lovingly" detaching (still am).