Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
G
Gordie Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Re dinner...you all say cancel dinner? I'm surprised. I thought it was good that she was asking me out? I guess I shouldn't be available all the time? I'm a newbie!

Gordie 40s W 40s M20+ kids
2016 BD W fantasy affair w OM1 I do everything wrong
2017 I start to DB W says TLTL files for D PA w OM2
2018 I do LRT W drops filing and OM2 situation slowly improving
job Offline
Gordie,

I wouldn't move out of the MBR. She's the one that's got the problem, then she should be the one to move out of the MBR. Don't make it too easy for her by doing this yourself. So what is she gets miffed...she's going to have a whole lot more than this to get miffed over before the D is over and done with.

Again, if she's not happy, then she should be the one to move out of the house. She needs to see what it's going to be like if she has to live on her own, pay her own bills, etc. The inconvenience of a move should be one her, not you. Again, it's her problem...not yours. Don't move out until the divorce is finalized and a determination is made as to who is going to buy the other one out or the place is sold.

F
F
Order dessert

Eat dessert first

Me: 50, MLC/WW 45
Young kids
Nov 2015: BD1
Apr 2016: BD2
Jan 2017: W filed
Feb 2017: D final
H
H
Just joining the chorus: don't leave the MBR and don't move out.

My h moved himself to the smallest bedroom in the whole house (the only one left). He is a tall/broad guy. Before I found this place, I offered to switch rooms with him because I felt sorry for him (hah!). Thankfully, he was in his thick fog and in a huff, said no. I got so lucky! He's been holed up there for 2 years now!