Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 11 1 2 7 8 9 10 11
P
Pax_luv Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Hello hello! Thanks for stopping by, Jack, with your feedback! Much appreciated.
All I can do is take this time and work on myself. That's it! That's literally all I can do... And that's ok. I need to work on myself.

Hi Pinn- my tri is a sprint distance aka 1/2 Olympic distance. Approx- 1/2 mile swim, 14 mile bike, and 5k run. I'm so excited... I love the thrill of doing something I've never done before.

I did a 5k run tonight. My city hosted a corporate run for organizations to get involved in. My company had a team so I joined. Super fun- lots of craft beer in the after party smile. How fun for a Thursday night?!?! I'll do some swimmin tomorrow morning and I have a 25 mile bike training ride on Sunday. I'm looking forward to that too!

Went on a "half" date last night with someone I've known for 12 years. He had a major crush on me before I met my h and we've stayed in touch over the years as friends (nothing more- he too has since been married and divorced) I didn't feel anything for him, but it was nice to catch up and also nice to hear that he thought my h was a moron for letting me go. Ahhhh gotta love those ego strokes smile
I probably won't see him again, but we can chalk it up to a nice catch up session.

Another day another day...

Hope all is well!

Me- 30's H- 40's
T-10 M-5
I moved out b/c he wanted space- June 15
D filed by H: September 16
Pax_luv #2700160 08/27/16 02:58 PM
P
Pax_luv Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Woohoo! Happy Saturday!