Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
#2697615 08/18/16 07:36 AM
G
GR8TDAD Offline OP
OP Offline
G
I'm a super detailed writer and very wordy - if you can't get through this, I understand. If you can, please share your thoughts. Thank you all!

So here is my story –

Brief history of us: My wife is 43, I am 34. She identifies as queer, I am a transgender male. I was born female and have lived as male, very happily and stably for 10 years. I have a career as a special education teacher and my wife “the creative” is currently building her clientele doing hair and just recently certified as an independent artistic educator for a major professional color line. My upbringing was pretty privileged in Orange County, CA. Both parents still together and despite being fairly conservative, have always loved me unconditionally and supported my transition 100%. I have been very lucky in my life. My wife however, was not as fortunate. Her father left her and her brother when they were around 6 and 7 years old. His reason for leaving was the crazy mother. She was abusive, unstable, demanding, and just plain nuts. After the dad left, she consistently abused my wife and her brother both physically and emotionally. They were also sexually abused by their older half-brother. Fast forward to their adulthood and while my brother in law has had his share of relationship issues, he is in an 19 year marriage with 3 sons and doing very well for himself. My wife on the other hand, has been in multiple relationships with addicts, abusers, and unstable individuals. She has had relationships with women, cisgender men, and transgender men like myself.