Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
M
M
James are you doing any GAL'ing or working on yourself, etc. ? Read books like 5 Love Languages, or anything like that?

Me:49 W:45
M:19 T:22
EA confirmed and ended 8/2014
S:19,17 D:9,5
J
James3 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I go to the gym almost daily and when I don't I go out and run for an hour or longer. That helps me a lot - seems to help sweat out the stress and anxiety. I am still studying for an exam I have to take but not much. My time gets filled in with the kids sports otherwise - I coach one of my kids softball team. My W has pulled back from feeling obligated to go to the kids sports games etc these days - focusing more on herself and her needs it would seem. If she doesn't have anything else on the go or it's not early in the morning (she's not a morning person) she will go to the games but that seems to be about it these days.

I would like to get out and GAL a lot more but this exam has been weighing on me for months as I keep pushing it back as I've had a difficult time focusing on studying. I need to get this done and out of the way but it requires me sitting in a room studying for weeks on end and that is the exact opposite of what I feel like doing right now. It doesn't leave any time for reading any other books (5 Love Languages etc) either unfortunately (I wish I did have more time). I also need to move into a better paying job to relieve some of the financial stress around here - this is also weighing on me. But, I just paid to have my resume professionally re-written so hoping that will help.