Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
D
D
DigIt,

Thanks! I understand that you weren't saying that I never listen.

Yes, I found my style has been changing the longer I've been on the forum. I tend to ask more questions now. I'm not good at it yet, but I'm getting better and it's a great skill to use with the WW.

D
DigIt Offline OP
OP Offline
D
So today is closing day for my W condo. I apparently need to sign some papers. I ask her this morning for the address and when I plan on going there, and she says, "oh, you don't have to go now".

She offered no explanation why, and I didn't ask. But I did make sure that I will have zero responsibility for the condo (the original reason I had to sign)

Makes me wonder if she was just testing me all along, expecting to flip out or something when I had to take time out of my day to sign off on the condo. Maybe I'm looking to deep into it.

D
DigIt Offline OP
OP Offline
D
sad day either way frown

S
S
Quote:
I absolutely will be going dark. Even though we are still living together,

How would you describe going dark?

It is not about what you feel should work in your M. It is about doing the work that gets the right results. Do what works!
D
DigIt Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Originally Posted By: sandi2
Quote:
I absolutely will be going dark. Even though we are still living together,

How would you describe going dark?

I would describe it as absolute zero contact initiated by me.

D
DigIt Offline OP
OP Offline
D
So I need some kind of reassurance here...W closed on the condo yesterday. We didn't speak at all yesterday. I went to bed assuming she wasn't coming home. But, she was here when I woke up.