Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 10 11
C
CWOL Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Vapo,
Yes, that's one of her chief complaints against me throughout the years, that I'm always trying to "fix" her or her problems. It is what I do for a living, so whenever she tells me a problem at work, or complains about someone, I would offer her advice on how to approach it.

Funny thing is in the last couple years, I've really held back on these things after one time she let me have it because of my "fixing." I read some article in a magazine and realized that she just wanted me to listen so I usually ask her how do you think you should resolve the situation, and she usually doesn't know and we'd end there and go onto the next story. I guess it was too little, too late on that front.

Me-LBH, 48
Spouse-WW, 48
Married for 19 years
Son, 12
BD #1 - November 1998 (EA 7 months after wedding)
BD #2 - November 2015 (same XBF EA)
WW filed D February 2016
WW moved out April 2016
D
DDJ Offline
D
Its very early doors, I love this forum as it's a way to vent, let go, hold on. AAAARGH. But at least we have some priceless (cos its free) support.

Sorry that we're hogging your chat CWOL. But at least you're not alone, you may be lonely, but not alone!

Just cos things are going right, doesn't mean that they were always wrong.
D
DDJ Offline
D
My WW complains that I analyse things too much - but that's how i'm wired. I have learnt to not say anything recently if its going to sound like i'm analyzing things. Will rather do it during my day, as its my day job.

Just cos things are going right, doesn't mean that they were always wrong.
A
A
Originally Posted By: CWOL
Her sense of entitlement upsets me, as just because they were gifts, even though they were gifts to both of us.