Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
#2647558 01/27/16 11:57 AM
T
TimR Offline OP
OP Offline
T
My wife and I are separated. I am an attorney. Her complaints about me are primarily lack of intimacy and neglect. I of course thought we were in a rough patch but did not know it was that bad. How quick your world can change!

Any way she is working on moving out of the house. I have helped her locate a place to rent and continue to look for others. That seemed to help her attitude toward me. She also mentioned divorce and having the complaint drafted which she knows I could just print up. I have done that but god it is going to kill me to give them. I said I would just leave them at the house but I really want her to wait before filing. It seems the longer we are away from each other (2 weeks now) and the times I do not have melt downs, her attitude gets better toward me. But if I ask her something regarding our marriage it goes back down.

Should I leave a note with the papers that says: "Here are the divorce papers you asked me to draft. I just ask you save them for a couple months before filing. However, I leave that up to you and trust you will make the right decision."

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Me 41
W 33
M 2013
Suspect A 11/15
Confirm A 1/16
She moved out 2/14/16
Stepson 13
Stepson 16
TimR #2647562 01/27/16 12:07 PM
C
C
Welcome to the board

Sorry you are here but you will meet some wonderful people here and get some great advice.

The first thing you should do is be sure to read the Divorce Remedy (DR) book by MWD
http://www.mcssl.com/store/mwdtc2014/
http://divorcebusting.com/sample_book_chapters.htm

You may be on moderation now, post in small frequent replies and stay on this thread until you reach 100 posts
(for your thread, you can also post on other peoples threads to give support).
Especially on this Newcomers forum, where the posting activity is very active,