Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
T
T
She baited you. Don't allow yourself to be baited again. With her threats I'd also advise you to record all your interactions with her. Use your cell phone (plenty of free VAR apps) or buy a VAR. Don't take threats to lie about you in court lightly. Protecting yourself has to take precedence over your R.

The future is as bright as you demand it be.
R
R
B and TX Hubby, please believe me. As an attorney I am warning you that if you live in California, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania or Washington, secretly recording a conversation is a crime. What state do you live in?

Linda

Me 65, Ex 64
M 38 y
2 adult S, 4 G-Kids
MLC 11/07
BD 12/09
D 3/14
Dating nice guy 7/14
Engaged to nice guy 12/17
S
S
Quote:
God how I would LOVE to talk to you. The real you. The you I hope and pray still exists in there somewhere. The you that I fell in love with. Not this you that is capable of hurting me worse than I ever would have believed possible. But no, I'm not afraid to talk to you, I just have very little desire to talk to this you.

Oh noooooo. tired Why would you say something like that ^?

Quote:
Well...apparently she got what she wanted...just to make freakin angry as she can possibly make me. I'm shaking right now.

She had nothing to discuss. All she wanted was to get her two days back from where she's losing them for going out of town for work

Told you she didn't want to meet face to face just to discuss what the kids had to do next week. Next time, tell her she can say what she has to say in an email. Or better yet, she can tell your lawyer.

Don't expect a WW to be fair or to cooperate. It is all about her and her selfishness. Get a schedule she has to adhere and don't play the shifting game.

It is not about what you feel should work in your M. It is about doing the work that gets the right results. Do what works!
S
S