Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
T
T
Originally Posted By: Bfice3
Quote:
Don't ever let your wife's stupidity interfere with your role as a father. All you need to know is that your daughter wants you there. Once there sit wherever the hell you want to sit regardless of what your wife thinks. You've put her opinion first for too long and she takes it for granted. Do what you want.

Yeah...it just makes so much sense hearing it said like this. Its just, well, I'm not good at acting that way. I think its pretty telling that the second response my WW has is...are you afraid to talk to me...ugh.

"No, I'm not afraid to talk to you. God how I would LOVE to talk to you. The real you. The you I hope and pray still exists in there somewhere. The you that I fell in love with. Not the you that is capable of hurting me worse than I would have ever believed. This you I'm not afraid to talk to but I have very little desire to talk to."

Try something like that.

The future is as bright as you demand it be.
B
Bfice3 Offline OP
OP Offline
B
I just hate this so much. All of it.

Texts:

Me: Okay, well I've got stuff going on this weekend, so it'd be best to discuss whatever it is this evening early. I need to drop D(11) and S(9) off at the house around 3 or 3:30. You can call me then.

WW: Great! I hope you have something fun planned! Don't have my planner. Will you be around at 6?

So...I was trying to set some boundaries for myself by not letting her dictate that sometime over the course of the whole weekend she could give me a call when she wanted. Thereby ultimately ruining my weekend as I anticipate her calling. I lied about having plans, well kind of, I mean I do have some plans, but mainly I just wanted to get whatever call she feels we need to have over as soon as possible because I don't want it hanging over my head.