Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 11 1 2 7 8 9 10 11
Z
Z
Knock Knock.
Who's there?
Control Freak. OK, next I'm going to need you to go ahead and say 'control freak who'...

A good joke for those like us wink

Thanks for taking what I'm saying in a positive light.

At the end of the day the biggest 180 is to slow down, remain humble, and not to believe your emotions. For me this was a challenge. I'm super smart, and I can understand stuff really well...but I'm also a professional salesman, and can rationalize things and make them sound convincing. Then on top of it I'm on these forums, and can tel myself that I have the moral high ground and am more devoted to personal development, etc. So when I feel a certain way I can build a really moving case as to why I'm right...only if that leads me to run someone over then even if it sounded good when I told them, it won't feel good as life passes.

Kind of like I could sell ice to Eskimos, and maybe I could get their money, but as they discovered they don't need ice they would feel betrayed, violated, and feel I didn't care for them and just told them what I wanted to hear so I could get what I want from them. Likewise you can feel something so passionately you feel you are right, rationalize why you are right, convince your friends and family, explain it to H until he can't argue anymore and just nods and goes along with it...only he will feel bad, trampled down, unheard, uncared for, and eventually he won't want to live like that anymore.