Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
J
J
Hi Cherry,
When I read about the part about dirty looks, I had to smile. I have a PHD in dirty looks.

These few months, I have been trying v hard to do something about it. I find it very hard to look friendly or smile at the X, so I resorted to all sorts of methods and tricks. I would look at my kid and smile and then turn to the X. Or I would psyche myself up by reading happy stories and jokes before meeting the X. But what worked the best was when I was genuinely happy or excited by what had happened in my life. Because the X would really relax and we could actually interact with each other like 2 decent human beings.

You can call me Dory/ Grl.

As a wise fish once sang,"Just keep swimming!"

It's no use to go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.
C
Cherry Offline OP
OP Offline
C
That's sort of thing what happened the first time around, then we ended up being back together- because when we got down to it- we are literally best friends.

I'm taking the focus of him, and that's hard. But I'm putting it on me- I'm focusing on my work and my child.

He is in some dark place and I don't know how to help

Me 26 H 25
M 4
T 5
Baby born 4/14
BD: 1/15
EA: 2/15
PA: 4/15
reconciling: 4/15
ILYBINILWY- 11/15
ILY-1/16
ILYBNILWY 4/16
ILY 6/16
ILYBINILWY 6/16
Baby due 3/17
BD 8/16
C
Cherry Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Oh hello anger..
P*ssed off because he hasn't let me know he's out this evening.
I get home from work, collect baby, feed him.

I know I shouldn't have expectations, but what if I was to do the same?! Just leave my child. I feel tired of being the responsible, undervalued one

Me 26 H 25
M 4
T 5
Baby born 4/14
ILYBINILWY- 11/15
ILY-1/16
ILYBNILWY 4/16
ILY 6/16
ILYBINILWY 6/16
Baby due 3/17
BD 8/16
C
Cherry Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Wow.
Some days, I genuinely feel I'm starting to hate him..