Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
D
D
Quote:
As far as what she wants to discuss, STBX didn't propose it as a meeting to really discuss anything. It came off as more of a night to just hang out. It seemed almost like a quasi-date. As in, "Hey, I'm about to D you but I'm still conflicted. Let's hang out just the two of us. Maybe it'll help me make up my mind."

I am new to your thread and lord only knows that my advice may be off the wall, but let me ask you this - is she prideful? Some of the things you posted make me think that she is leaving the door open for you but too prideful to ask herself. Maybe I am reading it wrong, but it sure seems that way. If you truly wonder - and it seems like you do - then what have you got to lose? Maybe the total DB mindset needs to be rethought and you need to actually say let's do this. The OM situation needs to be dealt with, for sure - but if there is part of you that wants yours to work, then why not take a leap of faith?

A great quote to live by: "To try and to fail is to learn. To fail to try is to suffer the inestimable loss of what might have been."

Last edited by Evil_E; 10/06/15 07:43 PM.

There are moments in this life when you are so confident in the rightness of your actions, that not even for a second do you consider the option that you might be wrong.
D
Defacto Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Az,
Yeah, I was on hiatus as nothing really was happening.

You're right. Thanks for the perspective. I guess the reason I would want her to delay D is because I set a personal goal that once D is final, I would close the door on this R. However, I see your point that figuratively, we've already been divorced since this whole thing started.

Me:35 W:30
D:4 S:1
Bomb: 01/08/15, discovered EA & PA
In House Separation: 01/14/15
W moves out: 04/05/15
I tell OM's W about A: 04/15/15
W serves D papers: 06/19/15
Mediation: 09/16/15
D final: 12/01/15
D
D
Quote: