Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#2603340 09/01/15 03:32 PM
S
SParker Offline OP
OP Offline
S
I'm new here & struggling like most of you. My story is not exactly the same, but has many similarities as we all seem to be in a very similar proverbial boat. For those of you up a certain creek without a paddle... hang on and have faith! My heart truly goes out to you!

I'm new to a lot of the methods used here, but not to marriage strife. I'm struggling with my third husband, so my feeling of failure is greatly increased. There has been no unfaithfulness on either part, so I feel relief in that. My H has appeared mentally unstable for awhile now, but not sure if that is MLC or just damage from some drug usage in his life prior to our R or M. Anyway, he is living in our business and I am at home. He is a wonderful man with a kind and loving heart, very giving, and a lot of fun when things are going well. Basically, the man of my dreams!
BUT- we have severe communication struggles that have led to so many other problems! All of the hurt and frustration this has caused is so incredibly painful in our M that it cripples us in almost every way. Maybe it's because we are from different cultures? H is from Puerto Rico & I'm a farm girl from the Midwest. H grew up in a family of 7 kids; me, an only child from a single mother. Relating to each other probably has much to do with starting our problems. The way we react to those problems has just about killed our M.