H

M 45 W 52
SD22 S9 D8
BD 6 April 2015
Not living together 4 Dec 2015
A
A
[/i]Reposting, as it was added to your last thread just as you moved[i]

I am new to your sitch and looking at your last post the fact that it is actions not words you are seeing is very encouraging as that is the element of your W behaviour you want to keep an eye on.

Your challenge now being to see if this continues while you remain detached and enjoying your GAL activities. The reason for this being IF the behaviour stops it won't effect you, which you need to be prepared for so that you don't get too disheartened IF it happens.

You also said recently that you've achieved all of your goals, which is fantastic! To ensure you continue to have direction, have you considered setting more? After all you know that the process works...

- Nobody has ever learnt anything important from happiness and success; problems make us grow
- Consult your plan, not your feelings
- If you haven't set goals, how can you expect to achieve anything?
H
Huddy Offline OP
OP Offline
H
Hi Beagley

Thanks for stopping by. Yes, I'm watching the actions now. If she pulls out, then great. If W doesn't pull through, but continues, I am now in the frame of mind that I will survive and flourish. I couldn't say that a few months ago!

M 45 W 52
SD22 S9 D8
BD 6 April 2015
S
S

Hi Huddy, I'm re-posting this as it posted just as you strated a new thread...

That's great to hear you have achieved your goals. All sounds good in terms of your health, confidence, R with the kids and not expecting stuff from your W.

But I also think you have an air of - yup, all done with my work, just need the W to turn now - oh, but she's pretty stubborn...