Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 11 1 2 8 9 10 11
Vanilla #2575734 06/06/15 04:19 PM
S
S
I believe my 'fog' kept me in hurt and pain longer than it should. I am still learning to detach and working on myself. There is still a long way to go, despite it being a cliche, with time it is getting better.

I think the 'fog' prevented me from looking back at our M objectively. I took the blame for a long time and thought it was me that destroyed the M. It wasn't healthy despite 20 years married.

Both 47 M 20 T25 S 18
EA July 11- Jan 12. ILYBNILWY Oct EA April 13 -July 13
Move to work abroad Sept 14
re establish contact with OW while away
D bomb 22/12/14 D filed papers served 17/03/15

Zues126 #2576395 06/09/15 05:15 AM
Z
Zues126 Offline OP
OP Offline
Z
Originally Posted By: Zues126
It made me think of our WAS's. I always assumed they were in a fog so thick they couldn't see out of it. Now I'm realizing it's possible they do get the entire sitch better than we think, but they don't want to have to let go of the addiction.

Good discussion.

When I originally posted this is was meant as a tool to help with detachment. When we think our WAS's are in a fog it comes with an 'expectation' that they will snap out of it someday. When we consider maybe they know exactly what they are doing and they just don't intend to change...that's when we look in the mirror and ask why we're clinging to the rope.

As for the LBS script and/or LBS fog...I think co-dependency is a BIG deal for many LBS's. Specifically the need to control and be in control of our WAS, the sitch, everything. Maybe from a fear of not being ok on our own, or not being worthy of love, or whatever.

I'm NOT talking about a healthy desire for a lasting M based on beliefs...because frankly that desire isn't emotionally based, it's belief based. That's what keeps people walking this path long after their positive feelings have left, and even when some negative feelings have surfaced in their place.