Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
T
T
Originally Posted By: mmayre16
LongRoad, I'm glad I could be of some help in someway.

Twin, what are you struggling most with? Is there a thread you primarily stick to? I'm not very good at following other threads (even my own these days), but I'll try to help in any way I can (although I feel pretty messed up these past couple of weeks). For me, GAL and being away from H as much as possible was most healing.

hope........ I think I get by day to day with the hope that H will come back. I don't know if it's just pregnancy hormones or I am not able to let go. I have never had an issue with GAL..... always(even during marriage) have gone out with friends/done my own thing.... I will try to go even "darker" to help let go of H. Thanks

Me: 35 husband:39
Sons 16 and 11 from my first marriage
Twins 5 (boy/girl)
Daughter 3
Affair bomb 2/27/14
He moved in with ow 3/13/14
OW kicked him out 6/15/14
4/2016 he seeks help for sexual addiction

F
F
I know of several marriages that have survived an affair. The main thing they did was make a new relationship...if you keep living int he old relationship, the affair is there. A new relationship means a new beginning. One that doesn't include the affair.

E
Eryam Offline OP
OP Offline
E
So it's been a while.

Things have been good on the whole. I really struggled for the first 3-4 months of S's little life. I think between anniversary effect and postpartum hormones, it was just a really bad time.

He turned 1 this past Sunday. He's walking and talking and generally very sweet (although he's got a short fuse... that should be fun in the upcoming years). Loves sports stuff (kicking and throwing balls is a fav activity), but also enjoys putting on his sister's tiaras and stealing her Minnie Mouse toys. D's been a wonderful big sister. They really get into very few tiffs, and she really watches out for him. Their love for each other is just so sweet.