Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
L
L
Originally Posted By: Tulo

Isn't the fact that he doesn't reach out to me a sign that he's lost to me? He said he wanted to think for a few days, and that he hadn't decided that he didn't want to be with me. But could this absolute no contact be a way for him to just try and let it all fizzle out?

No! He said he needed time and he's taking it....let him have it. I'm no expert for sure but take this time to work on you. What is there about you that need to change? What are some things you really want to do? Easier said than done for sure, but now is the time to put your focus on you, not him.

I'm better at giving advice than heeding my own...but Cadet says it in every intro:

Quote:
Your H or W is giving you a GIFT.
THE GIFT OF TIME.
USE it wisely.

Me-44 (45)
H- 50 (51)
M-'96

S-18(20)D-15(17)D-12(14)

BD Feb 2014 (he works overseas)
home Oct(sep rooms)
(EAs possible Pa's unconfirmed)
insists wants D through July 2015
no more talk of D since
T
Tulo Offline OP
OP Offline
T
Thank you so much for your reply! I do so hope you are right!
I have decided to try try try to wait for him to get in touch with me, even though it is hard.

I have lots of things to work on that's for sure! I've decided to run a half marathon in a months time and another in September. And I have plenty of work to do with myself as a person to, and I will try to do that to the best of my ability..

Thank you again! Please keep your fingers crossed that all works out. I send you my very best!

M: 44 H: 43
ILYBNILWY: 7/4-15 Decided to try to reconnect.
"This doesn't work, I have no feelings": 20/4-15
Scheduled "talk" :9/5-15
It's over: 9/5
T
Tulo Offline OP
OP Offline
T
Friday night and not a word for 2 days now. We normally talk a million times a day.. Feels like this is killing me.