Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
W
Wawjr Offline OP
OP Offline
W
Thank you Eirinn. I was just going to post today. I'll be honest. Not so good. I am struggling. I listen to all the advice ( I wish there was more posting as I read everything). It does help. I've read the DR. I'm trying to GAL. As you all know there are good days and bad days. Today is a bad day. I'm very busy at work and all I want to do is go home and sleep. I'm not sure how I wake up in the morning. I'm trying to be strong for the kids who are all upset. I took my middle one to a softball tourney out of town and my wife was home with the other two. Friday night she dropped them off at two different places so she could go out. It made me sick and there was nothing I could do about it. I don't know how much more I can take.

E
E
I am very new to this as well and still struggle, but what you need to do is just pay attention to yourself and your kids. That's what's important. If you are steady and present for your kids, it will be enough to balance their mother's emotional state. Just take it one day, or one hour, or one minute at a time, and you'll get better.

M 46 / H 43
T 24/M 18
S 4
11/6/2014 ILYBNILWY
1/16/2015 Living in separate bedroom
1/8/2016 H moved out

W
Wawjr Offline OP
OP Offline
W
I appreciate your advice. It is literally one minute at a time. I'm sick to my stomach all the time. I've lost 20 pounds. She makes it more confusing. Today she is talking about a trip in May. I can't see past tomorrow. She is still with the other guy. Some days this is too much. We are separated living in the same house and she asked if I could do her a favor tomorrow. Normally I would but my heart says no. What am I getting out of it? She does nothing but hurt me. Advice?? Should I do it or not. I really can't see myself helping. I'm sick thinking about it.

E
E