Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
C
Cherry Offline OP
OP Offline
C
I'm relatively new to all this. And really struggling at the moment so any words of encouragement would be welcomed.
He's out, I know he's with the OW. How the heck do you deal with this without letting the anxiety take you over??
He's just come in, I'm upstairs- my doors open, he walks past and goes into his room to bed. Says nothing to me.. How do you deal with the silences?! I feel like storming in there and yelling at him for not saying hello but I know it'll make matters worse. Plus I'm trying to detach. I just worry by ignoring him and detaching I'm going to push him closer to the OW.

Me 26 H 25
M 4
T 5
Baby born 4/14
BD: 1/15
EA: 2/15
PA: 4/15
reconciling: 4/15
ILYBINILWY- 11/15
ILY-1/16
ILYBNILWY 4/16
ILY 6/16
ILYBINILWY 6/16
Baby due 3/17
BD 8/16
F
F
I wish I could give you some solid advice on what you should or shouldn't do in this situation, but I'm still new also and not really sure the best approach.

I know your hurting right now and questioning everything your doing. We all do this, its natural to want to know if what your doing is going to contribute to whats happening or not. Your H is the only one in control of what he does right now, you cant make him do anything. You are only in control of yourself. Try to focus on that. The intense pain you are feeling will get better with time and you will be able to manage this better. Right now it may feel that it wont, but trust me it does get more manageable.

In your other thread you asked if waking up depressed in the morning gets any better. I remember this from a month ago when I experienced it nearly every day. I would be sleeping and having a dream about W that was pleasant(rarely happened, most were nightmares) and wake up and be punched in the gut with the reality of whats happening. It does get better, you just have to keep moving forward.