Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
RAI #2537249 02/12/15 06:07 AM
R
RAI Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Excuse the tangent, but does anyone know the song by Straight Lines Called "Letting Go"? I think this song should be the anthem of every LBS. I am actually surprised that there is no thread about songs and movies for LBSs (to my knowledge). Music has been very therapeutic for me. There are songs that lift me up when I am down and there are songs in which I sometimes drown my sorrows (beats alcohol). Similarly, there are films that are loaded with guidance on how to endure suffering and how to get back on your feet, and there are films on infidelity that show me that I am not alone.

I am kind of a newbie here, but I think I could be coaxed to start a new thread where members can submit their most inspirational songs or films. It is sort of tangential to DB, kinda like Maybell's 5K training thread, but could be therapeutic for some, in a GAL sort of way. If there is any interest, let me know. If anyone has a song they want to submit, feel free in your response. Suggestions for a name for the new thread would also be welcome.

RAI

P.S. I'm Not Down and Train In Vain, both by The Clash, are particularly empowering.

Me 48 XW 45
lots o' kids
D April 2017
RAI #2537250 02/12/15 06:14 AM
C
C
Just be careful that you don't post any outside links in this thread that you are proposing since that is against the DB TOS.

Me-70, D37,S36
R
RAI Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Cadet,

thanks for the heads up.

Happy belated Birthday, BTW. Thanks for all you do for fellow DBers.

RAI

RAI #2538609 02/15/15 08:17 AM
R
RAI Offline OP
OP Offline
R
I just had my first lightbulb moment!!!!