Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 10 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
W
W
Matt,

Knock the interview out of the ballpark!!! You can do it!

M
Matt165 Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Thanks AJ, Heather and Wonka!

AJ, you are spot on about trying to compensate with the kids for their mother pretty much just pushing them out of her life. I would try so hard to find things, anything, that my W would do together as a family but she never seemed to want to or was always "too busy" or too tired. I thought it was part of her depression, not a choice she was making because of her MLC. (Of course I didn't know about MLC back then). After B-day whenever she would do something as a family and she seemed to enjoy it, she would end up spewing at me later and saying how she "had" to get away from me. Still don't understand that. As time goes on I'm sure things will start to become easier.

Heather and Wonka....I will do great on this interview!

Matt,

I am a newbie but I have been attending a Catholic support group at church. You are totally allowed to take communion and annulity is often given to long term marriages with kids if you wish to remarry in the church or just because that is something you want to pursue.

You might want to see if any of the parishs in your area have a similar ministry. It has helped me focus on the emotional side of things and not mix those decisions with having to take care of the business of things.

Great news about the interview. Sending you prayers and positive thoughts.

M:25 years at BD w/ 2 daughters
BD: 5/14
Separated 6/14 - H moved cross country w/OW
D Final 9/17

“I can be changed by what happens to me. But I refuse to be reduced by it.”
― Maya Angelou

A
AJM Offline
A
Quote: