Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
S
S
Claire,

I'm always so impressed with your ability to see the other side to every single situation. Where'd you learn that?!

I'm glad you got some new lacy things, too. They do tend to do GREAT things for confidence. wink

M: 37 H: 36
M: 13 T: 18
D: 7
Bomb: 6/30/14
Separation: 8/11/14

Be strong enough to let go and wise enough to wait for what you deserve.
C
claire7 Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Ss,
I've always been a pretty logical, scientific-minded kinda person (though I am not a scientist-- i was an English major!) I think I've always been able to see multiple sides of a situation-- except when it came to my own fears and anxiety. Then, I was totally paralyzed and blinded.

Now that my brain is not constantly flooded with "fight or flight" hormones, I can think about my own situation more logically, too.

This forum has helped a lot too. A LOT. smile

Me 38 H 40
D 3
T 8 M 6
BD 10/2013

G
G
I wear sexy lacy things to work and you know what I'm sure it shows in my confidence and attitude. Works for me too with hair and make up. Started shaving agin even tho it's too cold to wear short skirts and sleeveless tops.

So keep it up.

Last edited by Ggrass; 10/17/14 06:07 AM.

M 46 h54
Both married before
T 11y
Bd 2/14 I must see where ow leads!
Ms 18 hs 26
M
M
Hello Claire,

Just wanted to say that I've started following your story. I see a lot of parallels with my own especially in the way that you suffer and question the situation. Hang in there, many of us are following your journey and hope for the best.

M39 D6 D3 (at S)
S 2014-09
D 2016-09

"You can't start a fire sitting around, crying over a broken heart" - Bruce Springsteen.
A
A