Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
K
K
Ouch! I hope the leak is a easy fix. I wouldn't even begin to be able to handle what you are up against financially. Fortunately both boys together are about that amount for the whole year at college!

kat

Me-53(and learning!)
S24, S21, D18, D17
Just keep swimming, Just keep swimming. Dory
B
OP Offline
B
Thanks Barb and Kat!

It was more than I anticipated (I was hoping for a bill of just under $10K), but at least I have been saving for this day for several years so that helps tremendously - however it doesn't take away the shock of seeing the college account drop $12K in one stroke of a computer key!

On a positive note, it appears the leak will be an easy fix and only cost me about $150. Feel like I at least dodged one bullet there!

BA

OY, BA! I definitely know how you feel. I had a month like that in June - it seemed to siphon immediately out of my account and it got to the point of ridiculous. Anyway, I hope you have some relief by the weekend! Now we're both down to 1 kid!

I need to replace my windshield soon, as it's got a huge gouge from a rock off a dump truck. I'm waiting to hear back. Oh well.

You've certainly had an "exciting" year, haven't you? I'm glad your dad's memorial went well. I think those things are great for definite endings. I didn't realize how much I needed it as well.

Anyhoo, that's it for the moment. I'm actually in a time void (for lack of a better word) right now - no momentum for anything so I'm just taking stuff as it comes. It's kind of like a free fall?

Hope your week is a good one from here on out!

Betsey

"There are only 2 ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle."

Albert Einstein
B
OP Offline
B
Thanks Betsey!