Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
E
E
Welcome back. Have watched the crazy texting, too. Don't let it make you crazy, but do put boundaries around it.

You're doing great. Hang in there.

One thing I have to keep reminding myself is that this process seems to move in geologic time. When people experience trauma, their brain actually slows time down so they can record more information. This is a curse to the LBS, in many ways. Time goes by even more slowly. And while it feels to me like I'm stuck, in many ways things have been changing for both of us.

Anyway-welcome back.

O
Old Dog Offline OP
OP Offline
O
Thanks MLP. I feel I'm doing rubbish though. I feel as though I'm a rank amateur ans I just can't get the hang of this detachment lark.

I've always got that pain in the solar plexus and it isn't long before my mind starts wandering again.

I did listen to my mindfullness podcast* again today as I was on my own visiting my mother and that helps. It actually says similar things to DB in that only you are in control of your own happiness etc.

* Oli Doyle - A little peace and quiet

M: 57 / EW: 52
T: 21, M: 8
S: 18, S: 15
Bomb: 1 Jun 14
EA Aug 2014 I think
PA Feb 2015 possibly sooner
O
Old Dog Offline OP
OP Offline
O
I've taken the boys away for a few days visiting a friend so my wife can have the week all to herself - well apart from going to work.

When we get back home on Friday, she'll be out at a work function and then be off again early Saturday so I won't see her except very briefly as I'll then have to leave for work before she's back.

Then next weekend, she's taking the boys to see more friends. I can't go that weekend which she knew, but she had no qualms booking it for them all and then 'confessing' what she's done.

She's detaching as well it seems. Sometimes I feel like its a test.

EA Aug 2014 I think
O
Old Dog Offline OP
OP Offline
O