Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#2374682 08/08/13 05:32 PM
R
OP Offline
R
I am new to the BB and have been reading many posts over the last month. I have found some good inspiration and hope from here, and hope you can help me sort out this mess.
I am married to my W for 26 years and we were high school sweethearts, together 30 years (or so…long time anyway). As such, I always thought we would always be together. We have been through all kinds of turmoil in our relationship mainly to do with Money, deaths, kid rearing stress and so on. We have always stuck together and truly loved each other in all this time. There has never been any unfaithfulness, and I don’t suspect any, and we have always been loyal and truthful to each other.
So you can imagine my surprise when one day out of the blue my wife says she has had enough and doesn’t think we can continue in a relationship…..(MLC?) I was devastated, totally blindsided, I had no idea etc. I think it has something to do with the last child leaving the house and she wants to “live” life now.