Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 11 1 2 8 9 10 11
A
A
I remember that movie! My H is a huge Jim Carrey fan. I think that describes them the best.

I read on another post or book somewhere that the MLCer will appear "normal" around others, work, family, etc. I've often thought of contacting H's mom to find out what she thinks, but I agree with AJ. MIL will say something like "he seems happy and doing well." that will NOT be what I want to hear, but I also don't really want him miserable either.

I'm new to this too Shining and I'm hoping the "masks" don't last forever!

Atsbaby
M:36 H:35
T: 19 M:12
S:11
D:9
BD: 5/4/14
Proof of OW 8/13/14-love note from her
8/19 admits OW
8/22/14 files D w/o telling me
9/20/14 Says he wants to reconcile
S
Shining Offline OP
OP Offline
S
AJM, yyyeeessssssss!!!! Oh, she is more than a little "off".... I didn't even consider the possibility of her seeing only what she wants to see in her own son. (DUH...face-palm). She has been the most vocal about being disappointed in him... That was early days. I rarely speak to any of the IL's now.

I don't want to ever hear he is miserable. I couldn't stand to see him hurting during our marriage, no matter the cause. Even if we D, go our separate ways, and never see each other again, I would feel the same. I'm not wired to carry anger for long. Never was. Confusion and denial, maybe. Not anger wink.

It amazes me how one example MIL sentence can demonstrate her off-ness.... And how perceptive you were to pick that up!

M44, H44, both M before
M4 yrs, T6
BD 7/13 ILYB something isn't right with me
H att suicide 2/14
S 4/14
OW disc 5/14
D final 4/15
S
Shining Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Ats,

H went to IL's for Easter this past year, the first time alone. It was days after BD. My IL's said he seemed fine and normal. I asked hem at the time, "And that doesn't concern you??? Do you think he SHOULD appear normal after declaring he wants to end a marriage????

They got real quiet.