Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 11 12
B
bashy Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Hi 25. I think I'm going to have to pay for your support here ;-)

I have looked for jobs but I'm a journalist by trade and Ireland is a small place. Nothing out there and they're churning out students by the bus load.

"I told her that I was struggling with being tired all the time, that I was having to turn down meeting friends for dinner/drinks/nights out etc because of my anti-social hours and that I was taking a huge pay cut to do it. However, I said that our D would always be the No 1 priority and nothing would impact in any way me being a part of her life as much as it's always been."

I told her that I would only take specific shifts so that it didn't impact daughter. I also told her that I wanted to tell her now incase she was planning on asking me for help down the line when she starts college soon and this messed up her plans. I said I'd always be there if she needed me to mind D at night shen she starts her classes. The reason I said about social life etc is because I want her to know that I have one now as she always complained I was a homebody.

"you mentioned your d last, using the words "although"...."

Apologies, I didn't mention D last or use the word 'although'.... just the way I typed it as I was trying to remember specifics of conversation.

"?? You mean she only sees her then? Is there anything you can do to aid her or your d, with her situation? OR offer to?"
I only see her at weekends but would love to go and see her every day but would that not mean I'm seeing WAW everyday. Arent I supposed to be giving her space?
If I say I'll be there all the time or whenever she needs me isn't that defeating the purpose or not giving her space without me always being there?

"Yes it is a question I expected.