Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 13 of 17 1 2 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
#175468 09/26/03 09:38 PM
S
OP Offline
S
You DO realize that unless CJ gets back to feed me, this banter will continue and if we don't inject something "serious" into the mix the "overseers" (JJ? You out there?? ) may deem my thread to be "for fun only"

shiny

#175469 09/26/03 09:44 PM
Or mine or both of us!!!!

Sorry you want dinner and I am lonely.

I want to give you my email address in case you ever decide you would like to write me.

Sage and I wrote while the BB was down.

PSLuke@aol.com

That way sometime if you want we can be silly and no one will know but us!!

Pam

"We must be willing to let go of the life we had planned
so as to have the life that is waiting for us"
#175470 09/26/03 09:46 PM
S
OP Offline
S
Sounds good!

Next time I have my e-mail open...maybe I have time now...

Shiny

#175471 09/26/03 09:48 PM
I am not very good at the science of it (that is what I have a father for: you should see his cellar!) but in Europe it is not the grapes but the region of origin that matters. Same grapes in different soils give a different character to wine. That is what they called origin denomination.

I am mostly into reds, though I found the other day a fun white with no pretensions called René Barbier in World Market. My partner is the one that does the wine thing in a scientific manner. I am only a dilettante