Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 13 of 14 1 2 11 12 13 14
P
poet Offline OP
OP Offline
P
"Men somehow see what needs to be done ,when we are letting our emotions run amuck, and find solutions."

LOVE you, Ali.

Gotta admit tho. Half the time, I don't understand what you're talking about with your "abbreviations." I'm still learning them. I have go look a couple of them up, ones you just used. \:\)

(((((((((Ali, Mark, Neil, and, of course, I can't forget TwinDad))))))))))

((((((((Wifey, Stella, SG, Max, OD, Arthur, Bear, Nik and everyone else I might have missed))))))))))))))

I feel extremely blessed. And, ya know what? I'm starthing to believe my H really DOES still love me, in some sort of weird/abnormal/strange way.

love you all,
Poet!

Last edited by poet; 08/03/08 10:49 PM.
F
F
ok Poet, I am gonna say this again, but I wont repeat myself too many times here :

1. Stop calling him.
2. Stop cooking for him.
3. Stop making your ear available to him.
4. Stop babying him.

Take your damn dignity back and detach.

He asked you to call him back, and then he baited you into an argument, and then YOU ended up looking like the bad guy. He is unconsiously sabotaging your relationship to ease his guilt - stop taking the bait and stop letting him do that.

Any interaction you should have should leave him feeling MORE like reconciling than LESS, but that's not what is happening, and its him baiting you into the damage and YOU taking the bait. Stop it.

The list of activities you put there was mostly about your relationship, moving back home, etc. How on earth is cooking dinner for your husband getting a LIFE? Sorry I dont want to be mean here, but are you reading what you are writing? That get a life list is "move back closer to husband so I can pursue him more" list.

The only valid one in there was the swimming, the dog, and the movies...and movies are passive, GAL actions should be active to keep you moving and stimulated.