Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
G
G
let me get this straight? She is active with OM, but she is saying it is YOU who does not want to make it work?!

So, she is only willing to drop OM if she can ensure you back?

What you need is boundaries. "I do not want to be back with you as long as you are involved with OM" Simple. "we can entertain family parties together if there is no OM and you re willing to work on the M"

But right now, as she is in an active A, she has cojones to say what she did to you. IMHO.

N
Natash Offline OP
OP Offline
N
Originally Posted By: NicoleR
Natash, I didn't successfully reconcile with my husband when he returned the first time so I'm not an expert in this area. I'm curious to see how your situation plays out because you're taking a strong approach and your wife is probably a bit surprised by how you're speaking to her now compared to previous times. She probably didn't expect when she left that she might not be welcome back. Or maybe she didn't think about it at all and now she's surprised that she wasn't invited to the party and your texts have a cold tone. All I can say is if I were in your shoes, I'd do whatever puts your daughters' best interest first. The best outcome for them would likely be two parents who reunite and love each again as husband and wife, but we all know that your wife would have to want that as much as you and work towards proving herself again. Currently it seems you and your wife are both not sure if you want that.