Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
L
LiveNow Offline OP
OP Offline
L
Hello all. My first post -- it's long.

I have been studying this board for about 7 months now, with a husband deep in a severe MLC. I have read both MW's books, and have read many of the resources on MLC on this site, plus a couple of books that deal with it specifically. I have also spoken, once, with a DB coach, a couple of months ago. I have finally registered on this board because my story is getting more difficult to handle by the day. Here it is.

H (55) and I (51) had been married for almost 20 years when he dropped the bomb in June 2013 – 2 days before our 20th anniversary to be exact. We have no children, 2 homes, we are both college-educated and have good jobs/income. I had been noticing behavior changes in him for at least the last 5 years – irritable, angry, not his usual friendly, happy, and carefree self. Many times I asked what was wrong, and I got 'nothing' or 'I'm not happy' with some explanation, but not stated with urgency, as in, 'it's over unless…etc.' We had our problems over the years, but it always seemed like things were still reasonably ok.