Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 16 1 2 3 4 15 16
KAW Offline OP
OP Offline
Quoting ANS:
Hi Jeff,

I'm kinda in the same boat so I just wanna warn you about something.

Your W may not want to discuss her C sessions with you. This is very unnerving. You don’t know if C is helping or hurting your cause. There may be times when you think your W’s C is sinking your M and you may want to interfere.

Don’t touch it, Jeff. You’ll only make matters worse.

I’ve been DBing for over two years. In all that time, my W never mentioned D. After her third C session, my W said that her C told her that we should inform the kids that we’re having difficulties. After her fourth session, she broached the subject of D.

This was the only feedback I got about the C. I had the good sense not to pursue it but I still worried about what W’s C was telling her.

Well, lately W has told me of her regrets for some of the ways she’s been treating me. She’s also admitted that I’m a “good H” and did a complete about turn on some of her criticisms of me.

I still don’t know where this is going, but it seems more positive.

My point is this. Had I tried to argue with what I thought my W was learning from her C, I would have sabotaged the whole works.

So sit tight and wait it out. Don’t jump to conclusions and hope for the best.

Your experience may be completely different, but I just thought I’d give you a heads-up on what may be coming your way.

TTFN,
Andy, after reading what you wrote to jeffh, I realized that as I was posting my anxiety of W going to her C, that you were living my greatest fear! So I need to express I have the deepest sense of gratitude for your help while going through such pain. Thank You. You also have my admiration for your ability to sense what direction needs to be taken and the fortitude to see it through.