Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
A
OP Offline
A
I can't remember if I mentioned I bought S11 a minibike for his bday. For those of you who are a bit older you might remember the Taco minibikes from the 60's/ 70's. They're back in production making the same bike they made back then. It's a kit, but there's not much to putting it together. S11 and I have been working on it an hour or two each evening. I'm letting him do as much of the work as possible and he LOVES it. I don't think I've ever seen him so excited about something!

Wonka- Old Fairy, OF? Oh man that gave me a good laugh laugh I am a great cook, as long as we're talking about taking something out of the freezer and sticking it in the microwave. I'm a master at that! I do enjoy decorating around the house though, I'm a licensed architect and interior designer so it kind of goes with the territory smile

Me: 60 w/ S18, D24, D27

M: 21 years; BD: 06-14-12; S: 09-10-12; D final: 03-17-14; XW:57
A
OP Offline
A
I've just got to share something while it's on my mind. I was eating dinner with my D's last night. W was taking S11 to bball practice. S11 was tired and whiny and didn't want to go, so what does W do? She dials my number and hands the phone to S11 and makes it MY responsibility to talk him into going (which I did). Then I hang up and mention to my D's that I don't understand why W is calling me for this, and they both said it's because he never listens to W.

I have that "daddy voice" that is stern but not angry, when the kids are acting up I can say a few words and it gets their attention quickly. Do they like it? No, because it takes them away from their video game or texting or sleeping and makes them do their homework or chore or wake up or whatever it is they're SUPPOSED to be doing.