Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 11 of 13 1 2 9 10 11 12 13
B
OP Offline
B
The kids are now officially home for the Summer. I had forgotten how much they eat!! They are like cows, they graze.

We took a trip to the library today, they each checked out 2 books to read. I told them they each had to have one hour of Summer reading each day.

I am waiting for a call from the Unemployment people to help me with the upcoming hearing. I am as nervous as all hell. I am not sure if my former Employers will be bringing other employees with them as witnesses or not.

The whole thing just makes me feel so uneasy. I also have the right to have witnesses, and have them subpeoned, but they are all still working there and I doubt very much any of them would even want to, especially if they want to keep their jobs.

I have never done anything like this before, I have never been to a court or dealt with any type of hearing.

I guess I just have to stay calm, and tell the truth and stick to the facts.

There can be no testimony without a test.
I am praying to go through this test and come out the other end with a new and better marriage then before.
S
S
Good luck with everything!!!

I had to laugh at your description of the kids grazing. grin
After I had my 2nd daughter and didn't work for ahile my younger brother came to stay part of the summer with me. I had to tell my mom either she needed to give me money or buy groceries for him because all he did was eat. I can only imagine how much yours eat with it being more of them.

D
D
Good luck BND. As long as you tell the truth, you will be fine. And with everything you have been through the last few years, I know you could handle this.

S
S
BND--

I went grocery shopping for all the extra mouths in my house for the summer and I immediately began wishing they were back in school!!! Where the heck do they put all that food and why can't I have their metabolisms???

Living God's blessings with grace and dignity~
SMW

M40/H36