Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
My job, it's nothing mysterious. I'm just a people manager and and semi-retired. Nothing real exciting. I got a decent job when I retired in an area I wanted to live. Can't complain.

Good luck with the court date. I can't imagine how hard it is have this keep dragging out. I guess getting closure can be expensive. Not to mention the hardship it places on you. Advantages? Exactly what are the advantages?

jstx
MAL Offline OP
OP Offline
I had my first class last night. Earlier this week I read that it was a modified distance learning class. I thought that meant that we would use the blackboard alot.

But I was surprised last night to find that it's all blackboard. We have to meet twice, last night, and for the last class.

The rest will be all on-line.

The class is Senior Seminar in Managerial Ethics. So each week we have to comment on case studies, and sometimes write short answer essays on articles. No grades, just credit for doing the work.

The big grade is a group paper on a case study. So the time that I would normally be in class will be spent on that. Thankfully I know one of the students in my group, and I feel good about it. I had a group project last semester too, and it went well. So I have high hopes.

Most people think this would be a good deal. I just see it as a trade. No class, but there will be plenty of work to fill in the gap. I'm just going to use that night as homework/project night. And some of that will probably be with my group, so I didn't really win anything.

I think I'd rather have the class. I haven't done much like this. We'll see how it goes.

After this only 9 more to go!!! \:\)

Me 47
Ex H 46
Bomb 9/02
D final 3/04
Ex H now married to OW

------------
This is surviving. There is no such thing as a normal life, there's just life. So get on with it and enjoy it!
You are so close! Congratulations!

jstx
MAL Offline OP
OP Offline
Advantages?