Live Simply
Love Generously
Care Deeply
Speak Kindly
Leave the rest to God
M
M
Hi David,

I have my thoughts about why, but I am just an armchair psychologist. Control comes to mind.

How are things going since your Baptism. I certainly appreciated the pictures. I hope the website helps you as much as it has me. Focus on what God has planned for you. I don't know what that is unless I ask Him.

Hi Lissie....can you believe he's wanting me to finance the whole thing. He says since I have my new job, that now I can support him in the manner that he is accustomed. Pimping. He's not the first man that has come after me for my money. LOL.

Love,
Mickey

T
OP Offline
T
As the 2 year mark passed since Valorie left, I found myself having an enthralling telephone conversation with a beautiful woman. We could have talked for hours.
Yes, one of those. They don't happen often. Before I knew it I was inviting her to the Cheesecake Factory for coffee and dessert, and in the blink of an eye she said yes.
She's a Christian girl, very bright, bubbly and alive. I sent Lissie a picture.
I'm not D'd, just waiting for the papers and a check.
This is uncharted territory for me, and I'm scared and elated at the same time.
Am I doing the right thing? I just read another story of a spouse who came back after the LBS finally had enough and met someone else.
I think I have a lot of prayer ahead of me...

David

The fires of true love can never be quenched, because the source of its flame is God Himself!
- Shulamith
Quote:
I just read another story of a spouse who came back after the LBS finally had enough and met someone else

Really ? Who ?

Anyway, I've been at it for nearly 2 years now too and I think I really understand that at some point we just want some love, romance and friendship back in our life....

take care xx

Love Cinders xxx

"In the depths of my winter, I realized there is within me an invincible summer" Albert Camus

http://miesblogspot.blogspot.com/
L
L
let me breathe.