Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
74Kim Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi! I am new to piecing. I was over in the infidelity forum. But I think here is more appropriate for me though. My H is doing all the right things he needs to do to piece our life together. I couldnt ask for better cooperation. But I cant seem to do my part. I have to be honest, I do not have the DB or DR books. My resources are limited and I am doing my best to learn from you guys. So I really do not know the complete steps to piece.

Right know I am trying to figure out what is the difference between forgiving and accepting?

Also, I want to know opinions on wedding rings. Do you wear them, can never wear them, never took them off, put them in a garbage disposal? To me they mean absolutly nothing and I don think I will ever wear them again. Does the feeling pass and with time I will be able to wear them or most likly not?

Thanx
Kim

Kim Me34 H39 married 10 yrs S12 D8 D6 b/g twins 2 b/g twins 1 H had PA 5/06 ended it 8/06
T
T
Until you're no longer married, the rings mean something. My wife and I still wear ours, because she is my wife and I am her husband. Her commitment at some points was meaningless, but the rings have always meant something and always will.

I'm in a similar sitch, except it was my W who had the A behind my back for 3 years and was planning on divorcing me to marry the OM. However, she chose to stay, and is similarly doing everything I could reasonably expect her to do.

My wife lacks feelings for me. I still have feelings for her, but they come and they go, they change with time.

The fact that she acted upon her feelings for someone else, and chose to act on those feelings rather than act upon her commitment to me, is the problem. IMO, anytime we choose to act upon our feelings rather than our commitments, if there is a conflict between the two, we commit a grievous error.