Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 12
P
OP Offline
P
Okay, I just caught my H with his pants down. I had just moved from Separated over to Piecing, because things were looking up. That is, until today.

Here's a brief low-down of our sitch:

I'm 28. He's 32. Married almost 2 years; been together 3 ½. I have D8 and D9 from a previous marriage, and I'm 18 weeks pregnant now. Two weeks after I found out I was preggo, H came home from work (on Sept. 16) and dropped the bomb -- out of absolutely nowhere. No indication, no warning. Everything had been beautiful up to that point. He had convinced himself the baby might not be his. He didn't start with the "I love you, but I'm not in love with you" stuff. He went straight for the throat: "I hate you. You make me sick. I've never loved you. I've been lying to you for three years."

I tried to rationalize with him for two weeks, when he would stop by to pick up more of his things. But he wouldn't have it, so I finally gave up. Tried to interest him in the baby to no avail. Told me he didn't want to have anything to do with him/her. I went completely dark for three weeks, then gradually came out, asking him to do me favors like change the oil in my car. That was right before Thanksgiving. Since, we've been mending things, and he took me on a date this past Saturday. He told me about a girl he had taken out a few times. Said he had called it off with her right before Thanksgiving and "noting happened" between the two of them. He said she kept saying she didn't want to be his rebound, and things were moving too serious, too fast. He said that's why he called it off with her. I told him I understood. He said it was important for me to know that he didn't leave me for her.