Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
Soup,

I am a Realtor and have experience the same thing...its very flexible and gives me the ability to spend more time with my daughter (age 6). I just came back from an AWESOME seminar by Mike Ferry. Ever heard of him? He has got a great program, and talk about motivating! My Mom has been involved with his program for several years, and has already closed 180 transactions this year! She's been in the business for 30+ years, and this is her best year so far! His website is MIKEFERRY.COM if you're interested

I
IAmSoup Offline OP
OP Offline
I
Thanks for the link...I'll take a look. Cheers ....Soup

Soup,
Nice to "see" you my friend. I come back every once in awhile to read but hardly ever post. I am sure you remember the circumstances for my adbrupt leaving of DB, lol.

I had wanted out of the fishing business for awhile. Due to government restrictions and the inability to catch fish, it was time to go. I sold my boat but still hold all my federal fishing permits. I got a decent price for my boat. I also sleep at night knowing my permnits are worth quite a bit of money too. I thought it might be hard after 20 years, but I have not looked back once.

Now I must find something to do. I want something that I can make money at, has time flexibility and I will not kill myself physically with it. Flexibility is the most important factor since I have shared custody of the kids. All signs keep pointing towards some type of self employment or to Real Estate. And the more I think about it, real estate sounds exciting.

I have a few other irons in the fire. But starting next week I will take classes to prepare to get my RE license and go from there.

Hope all is well with you!

EZ

Soup,

Sorry to jump in on your thread here but HI EASY!!!

Wow, long time since I've seen anything from you. Pleased to hear you sold the boat. Always had visions of you working yourself to death.

Hope the family is well.