Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 10 1 2 3 4 9 10
S
S
I am so sorry. I am sending out all my thought, prayers and good wishes your way. Please post if you need anything.
A

Even though I'm new to this part of the message board, please know that I am praying for you and your kids. Focus on them, as they will lift you. And they will remember your strength always.

Lost Dutchman,
I have never posted on this forum but check in from time to time. I am sorry for you diagnosis and as with everyone else, I will keep you and the little ones in my thoughts and prayers. If you need anything post and I'm sure that you will get the help you request.

God Bless,
Patty

T
TC Offline
T
Hello Dutchman....I want to address the "prognosis" the doctors gave you. My mother was diagnosed with lung cancer in Sept. 2000. It was stage 3b. They told us she had 1 to 2 months to live without doing the chemo and 1 to 2 years to live with doing the chemo. Well, my mom did the chemo right away and also radiation. She has been in remission for a year and a half. She went back to work full-time right after the chemo was done. Next month will be 2 years since she was diagnosed. She is doing soooo great. I thank God everyday for this miracle. Miracles happen every day. I will be praying for you. Nobody can put a number on your days, only God can do that. Please do not listen to their predictions. Be strong, do all you can do to fight this! Never give up, never, ever give up! TC

LD,
You have my thoughts and prayers also. I can't imagine what you must be going thru worrying about your children.

I am a nurse, I agree with TC, the doctors give you stats about the prognosis, but each case is different. It is up to only God to know how long each of us will live. Put your faith in Him, and trust him to take care of everything.

{{{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}}}

SB

T
T