Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
G
Ginger1 Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Oh, I missed your post.

It's not drama. I don't see it that way.It's just some real life things that are going on that need to be handled.

I still think good things are in store. Life is actually really good right now. Still figuring out how to navigate some stuff that is new to me that challenges me a bit.

I think when often the major stuff seems to be aligning, it gives you time to focus on the smaller stuff you need to be ironing out. My health needs to be ironed out. I have to get my daughter's attitude in check a bit and learn to navigate this new phase. I need my work situation settled. And it's happening and I get overwhelmed sometimes. But it isn't drama to me, and I always get it handled.

D
D
If I may, I want to specifically address what you said about M being able to or even wanting to handle a preteen. I have some personal experience with this. I never had kids of my own, but have always worked in a profession that included working closely with children. So, I always felt like, though I didn't have my own, I understood parenting to a very slight degree more than someone who was never around kids.